La Primera Semana

After a jam packed week including several visits to arts spaces, a night at an acrobatic circus and a trip in a cable car – alongside exploring the parks and streets of the city (not to mention the cervecerias) – I already feel like I’ve been in Madrid a lot longer than 9 days.

One aspect of the programme I’m doing here is the completion of a personal project. Mine is going to be about the parks and gardens of Madrid, with a focus on documenting the community gardens/local food growing here. It seems like they’re not hard to find as I already know of three I can volunteer for. I should also start work for a local arts organisation very soon, but for now here are some snaps from this week! (Digital only for now, until I can figure out a place that develops Slide film…)

 

IMG_3005 IMG_3021 IMG_3029 IMG_3050 IMG_3053 IMG_3073 IMG_3095 IMG_3137 IMG_3203

Leave a Reply

